Change of plans

Things are going a lot better at the place were I’m volunteering but I’ve still decided to go travel instead. Or actually, I’m going to my paradise island to detach myself a little. It feels like the right thing to do right now. I am leaving Nong Khai tomorrow night and will arrive in Bangkok on Thursday morning. I called Lamphu House today (were I always stay) and they have a room for me. I will rest for a bit there and then go and by a government bus ticket to Ranong, where my ferry leaves from.

Today I went with Goy, Kaa and Jenn to a public school were they held a helmet campaign. It was good fun and afterwards we went with a policeman for lunch at a fish restaurant outside the town. Free lunches are always appreciated. Goy started crying when I said I’m leaving and I tried to explain it is not her fault. Poor lovely Goy. I might come back though, as I only need to detach and stress down.

So on Saturday I will arrive to my lovely little island where I will walk barefoot every day, read in my hammock, enjoy lovely sunsets and go for nice swims in the sea. Doesn’t sound to bad does it?

 

This entry was posted in Malin as a volunteer, Personal, Thailand, Tourism, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

