Getting things prepared

I spent most of the day writing an appropriate Resume for ESL/EFL jobs. I feel quite happy with how it turned out. Worse is it with writing a good cover letter. I’m working on a template that I can use to target the specific positions I will apply for. I figure that the more I get done now, the easier job search when time comes.

I don’t ever think I planned and worked so hard to full fill my wishes and dreams before. I really hope it will be worth it in the end. I have all documents, certificates, degrees and transcripts needed for getting a job in Thailand legally, already prepared. It’s been a lot of emailing with my old Universities to get my Bachelor Degree translated from Swedish to English, to get University transcripts of all courses included in my degree, to get a transcript in English from the Police in Sweden to prove I’m not a criminal and so on.

Left to do before my departure on the 31 of January is the following:

  • Finish the TEFL course (only Grammar Exam left)
  • By a travel insurance (I get 45 days for free, and I buy a cheap but fairly good one, valid until mid April.
  • Bring all my documents and certificates to the UK (they are now in Sweden)
  • Take a appropriate photo for my resume. Have to look smart. How do I do that?
  • Get copies of passport, travel insurance.

That’s about it I think.

This entry was posted in Malin as a volunteer, Personal, TEFL, Thailand, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting things prepared

  1. Kathy Gillock says:

    Great job Malin!! You are so organized! 🙂

    • Thanks Kathy. I’m probably more organized then ever. It’s probably because of the fact that I really want to make a change in my life and I don’t want to take any stupid short cuts. 🙂

  2. Ray says:

    Hi Malin, good to hear you are all about ready for your big trip to Thailand. you will be fine! I promise you. But the way you’re going about is good, I was like that before I set off for Thailand, then once you get here you meet all kinds of characters that just came out on a whim.

    I wish you the best of luck and if you need any help finding a job, don’t be afraid to contact me.

    p.s. I have a new blog now, which you can link to from this comment.

    Keep your blog up, i’ll be glad to hear from you!

    Bye for now

    • Hi Ray,

      I wondered what happen to your blog, and very glad you left a comment here, linking to your new one. I feel very excited about going to Thailand now. I absolutely love the country. I know it is going to be different this time though, as I am planning to stay and work. It is not going to be a holiday any more, but that doesn’t matter. I rather have a “ordinary” life in Thailand, doing some good, than a boring office job in cold dark Europe.

      I’ll definitely contact you if I’m having trouble finding jobs or with whatever question I have about the job search in general.

      🙂

Leave a comment

