One step closer

I did it. I signed up for an Online Tefl Course. I have read on many forums that online courses are not as recommended as the on-site ones, but I don’t have time for for an onsite course, neither do I have the money for it, and as I am going to get the opportunity to teach at Isara’s learning centre in February, I figure I will get enough practice anyway, if I want to apply for paid teaching position further on. I see this as an investment in myself. I will improve my English, learn how to plan lessons and I will for sure build up some confidence.

This will keep me very occupied the coming two months, maybe three months even, as I am doing a full time uni course at the same time. I will have to work out a good schedule for myself, making sure I will have some free time on my hands too. I am doing it. I am taking some big steps towards some life changing experiences. It feels great!

This entry was posted in Isara, Malin as a volunteer, Non profit charity, Personal, TEFL, Thailand, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One step closer

  1. Kathy Gillock says:

    I’m very proud of you!! Good luck!

    • Thanks Kathy. You are awesome, always commenting on my blog posts 🙂 It is actually thanks to you and Isara that I feel so confident in all the big choices I am making at the moment. 🙂

  2. Good luck!! I am a teacher myself and seriously, it is wonderful to be able to see a child or a student blossom with your coaching…

  3. Oz Taffy says:

    Hi Malin, Can I ask who you are doing your on line course with. Like you I do not have the time to attend a full time onsite course. I do need to understand some of the different spects of teaching though!! Great work so far with your life plans and the actions you are taking… One of the main things I have discovered is that there is no “right” or “wrong” just “actions” and “results”. Now life becomes far less complicated….. if you do not like the result then simply change YOUR action… Good luck with the trip To Thailand next year (not long to go now). Ah keep on plugging away at making aqaintances in Liverpool, your big warm smile should help…. if not buy a Liverpool football club shirt!! warm regards Oz

Leave a comment

