Travel list and travel wish list

Inspired by another blog I decided to make a lit of which countries I have travelled to and where else I want to go in this big and amazing world. I will include holidays when I was a kid even if I don’t remember much.

Countries where I have been:

  • Poland – several times when I was a kid, visiting family…
  • Denmark  – several times as it is neighbouring with Sweden
  • Norway – Dance competition when I was 13 years old
  • Germany – on the way to and back from France in car with my family when I was 14 years old
  • France – Paris with my family when I was 14 (see above)
  • Romania – Holiday with my family when I was five years old. I do remember surprisingly much
  • England – London twice and Essex for a few weeks with Alex. Now Liverpool as we live there
  • Spain – I have lived two times in Málaga and almost four years in total. Travelled the north and south and visited the east coast
  • Portugal – Travelled the whole coast of Portugal summer 2009
  • Thailand – I have travelled in total over a year in Thailand and in total it 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009 and 2010 and I am going there again for almost 2,5 month between February 2012 and April 2012.
  • Vietnam – I spent 25 days travelling from south to north, including a five day motorbike trip in the central highlands. This trip took place in 2007.
  • Malaysia – I spent about one month travelling  the west coast, Kuala Lumpur and Cameron Highlands in 2006.
  • Laos – I spent about a week in Laos in early 2010
  • Cambodia – I travelled in Cambodia for one week each in 2006 and 2007. After that I have made a few border runs between Thailand and Cambodia and one border run to Burma (does not count as a country I visited though.
Countries I want to visit (not any specific order):
  • India
  • Nepal
  • Tibet
  • Burma
  • Mexico
  • Bolivia
  • Peru
  • Argentina
  • Chile
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Laos (I want to spend a longer time travelling the north and the one thousand islands)
  • Morocco
  • Senegal (A friend is there now and I am very inspired
  • Kenya
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • China
  • Japan
  • Croatia
I could make the list a lot longer but those are the countries that appeals to me the most at the moment.
This entry was posted in Personal, Thailand, Tourism, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

