The peace of knowing the way things are

Saturday 15th October, 10:00-16:00 with Adam Starr, course fee £20

Real and lasting inner peace and happiness arises naturally from the wisdom that sees things clearly as they really are. In this day course we will learn how Buddha’s profound and practical wisdom teachings on the ultimate nature of reality, emptiness, helps us all practically solve our daily problems in our lives and relationships and leads us to the true and lasting happiness that we all seek.

I am participating in this full day course tomorrow at the Duldzin Kadampa Buddhist Centre where I take meditation classes twice a week. I am really looking forward to it and I am hoping to learn a lot. I have only been taking the classes for about a month and lately so I would call myself a real rookie. I do feel that meditation is helping me to clear my mind and I am more aware of my delusions than before. I am finding it difficult to make meditation a routine and to practice at home. I am trying to meditate for at least 5 – 15 minutes five days a week, but as with all new things one try to make a routine out of, it takes a while before it becomes a habit.

This entry was posted in Buddhism, Meditation, Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

